Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Neko Case - Fox Confessor Brings The Flood Vinyl LP - direct audio

Neko Case - Fox Confessor Brings The Flood Vinyl LP

ANTI Records

  • $ 1998

Neko Case Fox Confessor Brings The Flood Vinyl LP

Vinyl re-issue of two Neko Case classics that have been long out of print. Each title has been remastered from their original analog tapes. Blacklisted and The Fox Confessor Brings The Flood are highly sought after fan favorites that have been missing on wax for over five years. These stand-alone offerings on black vinyl come on the heels of her stunning 2015 vinyl box set, Truckdriver Gladiator Mule.

Originally released in 2006, with Fox Confessor Brings The Flood Neko fashioned an album that can cautiously be called a masterpiece. Here, Case broke into the company of mavericks like Wilco, Beck, and Elliott Smith; like them she transcends genres and demographics, older fans swooning to her roots-infused vocal stylings as alternative kids dig her New Pornographers pop moves and David Lynch inspired, cinematic lyrics.

Collaborating with the likes of The Band's Garth Hudson, Calexico's Joey Burns and John Covertino, and Giant Sand's Howe Gelb, Neko displays a newfound love of studio artistry on songs like "Dirty Knife," with its dark orchestral sweep, and the Ennio Morricone meets Brenda Lee classicism of "Star Witness." Most notably, Neko for the first time recorded songs like "Hold On Hold On" that harken back to the classic three-minute pop of The Mamas and the Papas and The Byrds, offering an entry point for a whole new audience into the lush, arcane universe of Neko Case.

Neko Case Fox Confessor Brings The Flood Track Listing:

1. Margaret vs. Pauline
2. Star Witness
3. Hold On, Hold On
4. A Widow's Toast
5. That Teenage Feeling
6. Fox Confessor Brings the Flood
7. John Saw That Number
8. Dirty Knife
9. Lion's Jaws
10. Maybe Sparrow
11. At Last
12. The Needle Has Landed

We Also Recommend