We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Nerija - Blume Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Nerija - Blume Vinyl 2LP

Domino Records

  • $ 2598

Nerija Blume Vinyl 2LP

Nérija is the septet of contemporary jazz luminaries: Nubya Garcia (tenor saxophone), Sheila Maurice-Grey (trumpet), Cassie Kinoshi (alto saxophone), Rosie Turton (trombone), Shirley Tetteh (guitar), Lizy Exell (drums) and Rio Kai (bass). Now with its respected bandleaders and players each developing their own lauded projects (Nubya Garcia, Kokoroko, Seed Ensemble, Nardeydey, Rosie Turton Quintet and more) – as well as leading the instrumental line for the likes of Little Simz and Congo Natty – they return to Nérija with new riches of power and a debut album, Blume, perfectly encapsulating their shared experience.

Rooted in friendship, Nérija is a collective whose breakneck shifts in tempo and style rely on a deep understanding of mood, temperament and expression, a solid show of trust that extends beyond the usual bonds between musicians. Recorded in the boat-shaped confines of London's legendary Soup Studios and produced by Kwes, the overarching goal with Blume was to simply capture the rawness, warmth, joy and the spirit of their relationship and performance.

Blume is a truly breath-taking collection of compositions that perfectly encapsulates everything Nérija; vibrant, engaging, infectious and truly current. For just over an hour, they take us on a sprawling wonderful journey, arriving at what is a majestic body of work; their personal and collective experiences and inspirations over the last half decade or so.

Nerija Blume Track Listing:

1. Nascence
2. Riverfest
3. Last Straw
4. Partner Girlfriend Lover
5. EU (Emotionally Unavailable)
6. Blume
7. Equanimous
8. Swift
9. Unbound
10. Blume II

We Also Recommend