We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
New Order - Get Ready 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

New Order - Get Ready 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Rhino Records

  • $ 2198

New Order Get Ready 180g Vinyl LP

The massively influential band New Order formed in Manchester, England, in 1980, rising from the ashes of U.K. post-punk pioneers Joy Division (after singer Ian Curtis took his own life). Guitarist Bernard Sumner assumed vocal duties for the new unit, and with drummer Stephen Morris, bassist Peter Hook, and keyboardist Gillian Gilbert, made music history. Successfully fusing new wave, electronica, synth-pop, and club music earlier than many bands now seen as contemporaries, their unique sound was as insightful and soulful as it was perfectly suited for the dance floor.

2001's Get Ready marked the band's first studio release in 8 years and final release from the aforementioned classic lineup. The potent 10-track effort is as straight ahead and cohesive as anything in the band's catalog with more emphasis placed on songwriting than dance groove. Includes the sleek singles "Crystal" and "60 Miles an Hour" plus guest appearances by Primal Scream's Bobby Gillespie and Smashing Pumpkins' Billy Corgan.

New Order Get Ready Track Listing:

1. Crystal
2. 60 Miles An Hour
3. Turn My Way (feat. Billy Corgan)
4. Vicious Streak
5. Primitive Notion
6. Slow Jam
7. Rock The Shack (feat. Bobby Gillespie)
8. Someone Like You
9. Close Range
10. Run Wild

We Also Recommend