Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
New Order - Republic 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

New Order - Republic 180g Vinyl LP

Rhino Records

  • $ 2198

New Order Republic 180g Vinyl LP

The massively influential band New Order formed in Manchester, England, in 1980, rising from the ashes of U.K. post-punk pioneers Joy Division (after singer Ian Curtis took his own life). Guitarist Bernard Sumner assumed vocal duties for the new unit, and with drummer Stephen Morris, bassist Peter Hook, and keyboardist Gillian Gilbert, made music history.

Successfully fusing new wave, electronica, synth-pop, and club music earlier than many bands now seen as contemporaries, their unique sound was as insightful and soulful as it was perfectly suited for the dance floor. 1993's Republic is the band's Mercury Prize-nominated sixth studio effort, their first issued following the demise of Factory Records and last prior to an 8 year hiatus. Home to the alt-pop singles "Regrent," "World," and "Spooky." 

New Order Republic Track Listing:

1. Regret (7" Version)
2. World
3. Ruined In A Day
4. Spooky (Radio Album Edit)
5. Everyone Everywhere
6. Young Offender
7. Liar
8. Chemical
9. Times Change
10. Special
11. Avalanche

We Also Recommend