We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
New York Dolls - 'Cause I Sez So Vinyl LP - direct audio

New York Dolls - 'Cause I Sez So Vinyl LP

Hi Horse Records

  • $ 1898

New York Dolls 'Cause I Sez So Vinyl LP

2009 Set Features Founding Members David Johansen And Sylvain Sylvain

Iconic Band Reunites With Producer Todd Rundgren

The New York Dolls strutted onto the scene in the early 1970s with an irresistible mix of proto-punk rebellion, trashy swagger, and a glammed-up, gender-bending blur of lipstick and platform boots. Their self-titled 1973 debut LP, #213 on Rolling Stone’s list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time, was produced by pop-rock wizard Todd Rundgren, who reunited with the band for 'Cause I Sez So, the fourth studio album of their intermittent yet highly influential career.

Recorded at Rundgren’s Utopia Sound Studio in Kauai, the album features original Dolls David Johansen (vocals) and Sylvain Sylvain (guitar) plus Steve Conte (guitar), Brian Delaney (drums), and Sami Yaffa (bass). The track list features 11 new originals plus a send-up of “Trash,” a standout from their ’73 debut that Rolling Stone praised as a, “nonsensical, good-rocking ass-shaker.”

New York Dolls 'Cause I Sez So Track Listing:

1. ’Cause I Sez So
2. Muddy Bones
3. Better Than You
4. Lonely So Long
5. My World
6. This Is Ridiculous
7. Temptation To Exist
8. Making Rain
9. Drowning
10. Nobody Got No Bizness
11. Trash
12. Exorcism Of Despair

We Also Recommend