Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Nick Drake - A Treasury Hybrid SACD - direct audio

Nick Drake - A Treasury Hybrid SACD

Island Records

  • $ 1798

Nick Drake A Treasury Hybrid SACD

A singular talent who passed almost unnoticed during his brief lifetime, Nick Drake produced three studio albums of sombre beauty: FIVE LEAVES LEFT (1969), BRYTER LAYTER (1970), and PINK MOON (1972). It’s impossible to keep count of the contemporary artists who cite Drake as an inspiration, but a cursory round-up includes R.E.M., Paul Weller, Travis, Portishead, The Coral, Coldplay, David Gray, Super Furry Animals and Beth Orton.

Along with household names of his creative lifetime — the Stones, The Beatles, Marley, Hendrix — his albums have become an unofficial set text for anyone passionate about music. With all the profile that he received earlier in the year for his ‘rarities’ release, this is the perfect album for curious music lovers to pick up.

Nick Drake  A Treasury Track Listing:

1. Introduction
2. Hazey Jane II
3. River Man
4. Cello Song
5. Hazey Jane I
6. Pink Moon
7. Poor Boy
8. Magic
9. Place To Be
10. Northern Sky
11. Road
12. Fruit Tree
13. Black Eyed Dog
14. Way To Blue
15. From The Morning
16. Plaisir D'Amour

We Also Recommend