Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Nick Drake - Family Tree on 2LP - direct audio

Nick Drake - Family Tree on 2LP

Island Records

  • $ 3499

Nick Drake Family Tree on 2LP

Originally issued in 2007, Family Tree collects what were previously unreleased tracks from the vaults of the Estate of Nick Drake. The album, produced by Drake Estate manager Cally, tells the story of the somber singer/songwriter's musical development in the years prior to recording his official debut, Five Leaves Left. Family Tree wonderfully explores the upbringing of an artist who – in his tragically short career – produced three albums which continue to be treasured by fans. Captured in the late 1960’s, the 28 tracks feature lo-fi recordings made on a reel-to-reel tape recorder and range from a 9 year old Nick playing Mozart through to spoken word pieces, early songs, cover versions and demos recorded to secure his contract, as well as two recordings by his mother Molly Drake perhaps written in response to her son.

Nick Drake Family Tree Track Listing:


1. Come In To the Garden (Introduction)
2. They're Leaving Me Behind
3. Time Piece
4. Poor Mum (performed by Molly Drake)
5. Winter Is Gone
6. All My Trials (featuring Gabrielle Drake)
7. Mozart: Kegelstatt Trio for clarinet, viola and piano
8. Betty & Dupree
9. Strolling Down the Highway
10. Paddling In Rushmere
11. Cocaine Blues
12. Blossom
13. Been Smoking Too Long
14. Black Mountain Blues
15. Tomorrow Is A Long Time
16. If You Leave Me


1. Here Come the Blues
2. Sketch I
3. Blues Run the Game
4. My Baby So Sweet
5. Milk and Honey
6. Kimbie
7. Bird Flew By
8. Rain
9. Strange Meeting II
10. Day Is Done
11. Come Into the Garden
12. Way To Blue
13. Do You Ever Remember? (performed by Molly Drake)

We Also Recommend