We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Nils Lofgren - Acoustic Live 200g 45RPM Vinyl 4LP - direct audio

Nils Lofgren - Acoustic Live 200g 45RPM Vinyl 4LP

Analogue Productions

  • $ 10998

Nils Lofgren Acoustic Live 200g 45RPM Vinyl 4LP

Cut at 45RPM on Four 200g LPs, Housed in a Deluxe Stoughton-Made Box Set: Analogue Productions Reissue of Nils Lofgren Acoustic Live Remastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling and Pressed at QRP

A true triple threat, Nils Lofgren has distinguished himself as the writer of melodic, affecting, and hard-rocking songs, a sensitive and seemingly ageless singer, and a guitarist of incomparable power and imagination. Along with his diverse work as a solo artist, Lofgren has been a member of Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band for the past four decades and is a former member of Neil Young's Crazy Horse, working on such iconic recordings as After the Gold Rush and Tonight's the Night.

Acoustic Live is a classic January 1997 show recorded brilliantly by Ron Freeland at the Barns of Wolftrap in Vienna, Virginia. Nils is unplugged and in top form here performing alongside his brothers Tom, Michael and Mark Lofgren and Paul Bell. Featuring takes on many of his most beloved songs including "Black Books," "Keith Don't Go," "No Mercy" and "You," plus a few new cuts, the album has been cited frequently in tech mags for it's stellar sound quality and remains the artist's best selling release to date!

Yes, this is a digital recording. True to Analogue Productions' company principles, they in almost all cases reissue recordings only where the analog master tape is available. However, there are rare exceptions that whether digitally recorded or otherwise, a recording is so outstanding it's worthy of the highest quality vinyl reissue. AP's 45RPM edition is the best-sounding version of Acoustic Live and offers listeners an even richer sonic experience than ever before. The dead-quiet set, with the music spread over four sides of 200g vinyl, reduces distortion and high frequency loss as the wider-spaced grooves let your stereo cartridge track more accurately. Arrives in a deluxe box set made by Stoughton Printing.


• 200g 45RPM 4LP pressing from Analogue Productions
• Originally recorded at 44.1kHz/16-bit
• Remastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Deluxe box packaging made by Stoughton Printing

Nils Lofgren Acoustic Live Track Listing:

1. You
2. Sticks and Stone
3. Some Must Dream
4. Little On Up
5. Keith Don't Go
6. Wonderland
7. Big Tears Fall
8. Believe
9. Black Books
10. To Your Heart
11. Man In The Moon
12. I'll Arise
13. Blue Skies
14. Tears On Ice
15. All Out
16. Mud In Your Eye
17. No Mercy

We Also Recommend