We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Nils Petter Molvaer - Khmer Vinyl LP - direct audio

Nils Petter Molvaer - Khmer Vinyl LP

ECM Records

  • $ 2598

Nils Petter Molvaer Khmer Vinyl LP

Massive beats and throbbing grooves underpin the Norwegian trumpeter's fiery solos in a project that forms a bridge between ECM's improvised soundscapes and the brave new world of trip-hop, drum 'n' bass, ambient/illbient, techno, industrial, electronica and samples. Nils Petter Molvær may be best known for his jazz work - with most of the leading Scandinavian players and with Elvin Jones, Gary Peacock, and George Russell - but he also has vast experience as a rock sessioneer. 1997's Khmer brings jazz's freedom and pop/rock's sound potential together.

Nils Petter Molvaer Khmer Track Listing:

1. Khmer
2. Tløn
3. Access / Song Of Sand I
4. On Stream
5. Platonic Years
6. Phum
7. Song Of Sand II
8. Exit

We Also Recommend