Cart 0
Nina Simone - Sings The Blues on 180g LP (Awaiting Repress) - direct audio

Nina Simone - Sings The Blues 180g Vinyl LP

4 Men With Beards

  • $ 2198

Nina Simone Sings The Blues 180g Vinyl LP

Originally released in 1967, this is Nina Simone’s debut release for RCA Records. Featuring a stellar backing band that includes, amongst others, Eric Gale and Bernard "Pretty" Purdie, Sings The Blues is an incredible mix of blues, soul, gospel, folk, jazz and more.

With Nina handling piano and vocal duties, the band slow burns through a killer selection of songs (including a track from Porgy & Bess and one whose lyrics are penned by the immortal Langston Hughes). Another fine 180g vinyl reissue with a deluxe tip-on jacket from 4 Men With Beards.

Nina Simone Sings The Blues Track Listing:

1. Do I Move You
2. Day and Night
3. In the Dark
4. Real Real
5. My Man's Gone Now
6. Backlash Blues
7. I Want a Little Sugar In My Bowl
8. Buck
9. Since I Fell for You
10. The House of the Rising Sun
11. Blues for Mama

We Also Recommend