Cart 0
Nina Simone - To Love Somebody on 180g LP - direct audio

Nina Simone - To Love Somebody 180g Import Vinyl LP

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 2998

Nina Simone To Love Somebody 180g Import Vinyl LP

With 1969’s To Love Somebody, Nina Simone left the usual blues and jazz standards alone, in favor of a selection of contemporary hits from the pop, rock and folk worlds, including a trio of Bob Dylan tracks, the Byrds’ "Turn! Turn! Turn!," Leonard Cohen’s "Suzanne," and of course, the classic Bee Gees’ title track.

The results are fantastic; one of jazz’s greatest interpreters of song proves she can handle the work of the "counter culture" as well. With fantastic soul-pop arrangements and a stellar band, To Love Somebody, is one of Simone’s most accessible and greatest titles. Reissued on 180g vinyl with a deluxe tip-on jacket.

Nina Simone To Love Somebody Track Listing:

1. Suzanne
2. Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is A Season)
3. Revolution, Pts. 1 & 2
4. To Love Somebody
5. I Shall Be Released
6. I Can't See Nobody
7. Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues
8. The Times They Are A-Changin'4 Men With BeardMusic on

We Also Recommend