Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Nirvana - Nevermind: 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition 180g Vinyl 4LP Set (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Nirvana - Nevermind: 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition 180g Vinyl 4LP Set (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Geffen Records

  • $ 7998

Nirvana Nevermind: 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition 180g Vinyl 4LP Set

Released in September of 1991, Nirvana's sophomore album and major label debut elevated Kurt Cobain, Krist Novoselic and Dave Grohl from a critically acclaimed Aberdeen, Washington, cult band to generational spokesmen who'd unwittingly created a cultural shift and musical touchstone. Rising to #1 the world over by year's end and ultimately selling over 30 million copies worldwide, Nevermind would come to be much more than one of the most successful and influential albums of its or any era.

As the album that returned unaffected rock ’n’ roll integrity and passion to the top of the charts, Nevermind would prove a singular inspiration to fans and musicians alike over the last two decades, and will undoubtedly do so for generations to come.

Now, on the occasion of Nevermind's 20th Anniversary, Universal Music presents a full spectrum re-release worthy of such a pivotal classic. The reissue makes the most of the occasion, unearthing literally dozens of previously unreleased recordings, obscure B-sides, alternate mixes, radio sessions and studio rarities.

This 4LP 180-gram heavyweight vinyl Deluxe Edition of Nirvana’s Nevermind 20th Anniversary reissue features the remastered album, B-sides, the Smart Studio sessions, Boombox Rehearsals and BBC sessions. Included is not only the original remastered album and accompanying studio and live B-sides, but the first full official release of the pre-Nevermind demos recorded at producer Butch Vig's Smart Studios, as well as boombox recordings of subsequent rehearsals through which the listener can actually experience "Smells Like Teen Spirit," "Come As You Are," "On A Plain" and others that take shape before your very ears.

Nirvana Nevermind: 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Track Listing:

LP1 - Original Album
Side A
1. Smells Like Teen Spirit
2. In Bloom
3. Come As You Are
4. Breed
5. Lithium
6. Polly
Side B
1. Territorial Pissings
2. Drain You
3. Lounge Act
4. Stay Away
5. On A Plain
6. Something In The Way

Side C - B-Sides
1. Even In His Youth
2. Aneurysm
3. Curmudgeon
4. D-7 live at the BBC
5. Been A Son live
6. School live
Side D - B-Sides & Smart Studio Sessions
1. Drain You live
2. Sliver live
3. Polly live
4. In Bloom previously unreleased
5. Immodium (Breed) previously unreleased
6. Lithium previously unreleased

Side E - Smart Studio Sessions
1. Polly previously unreleased mix
2. Pay To Play
3. Here She Comes Now
4. Dive previously unreleased
5. Sappy previously unreleased
Side F - Boombox Rehearsals
1. Smells Like Teen Spirit
2. Verse Chorus Verse previously unreleased
3. Territorial Pissings previously unreleased
4. Lounge Act previously unreleased

Side G - Boombox Rehearsals
1. Come As You Are
2. Old Age previously unreleased
3. Something In The Way previously unreleased
4. On A Plain previously unreleased
Side H - BBC Sessions
1. Drain You previously unreleased
2. Something In The Way previously unreleased

We Also Recommend