We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Nitro - O. F. R. Colored Vinyl LP - direct audio

Nitro - O. F. R. Colored Vinyl LP

Real Gone Records

  • $ 2498

Nitro O. F. R. Colored Vinyl LP

Nitro was the kind of band that sparked a lot of legends. Like the one that Rampage Records signed them after lead singer Jim Gillette shattered three wine glasses with his voice. Or the one that Gillette and guitarist Michael Angelo Batio (he of the "crossed sword" quadruple axe) recruited drummer Bobby Rock by telling him at a beach party that they "wanted to record the most over-the-top, in-your-face metal record ever."

That they succeeded in this pursuit is beyond any doubt. 1989's O.F.R. is a frenetic assault of double floor toms, lightning guitar licks and notes sung so superhumanly high that various parts of one's anatomy clench instinctively at the sound. And the length of Nitro's tresses puts all other "hair metal" posers to shame...just check out the band photos on the back cover, which Real Gone has faithfully re-created, along with the printed inner sleeve, on the first-ever vinyl reissue of this charting album.

Nitro O. F. R. Track Listing:

1. Freight Train
2. Double Trouble
3. Machine Gunn Eddie
4. Long Way from Home
5. Bring It Down
6. Nasty Reputation
7. Fighting Mad
8. Shot Heard 'Round the World
9. O.F.R.

We Also Recommend