We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Norah Jones - Begin Again 12" Vinyl EP - direct audio

Norah Jones - Begin Again 12" Vinyl EP

Blue Note Records

  • $ 1498

Norah Jones Begin Again 12" Vinyl EP

New Stylistically Diverse 7-Track Collection Recorded Over the Past Year with Various Collaborators including Jeff Tweedy & Thomas Bartlett!

Norah Jones' new collection Begin Again presents seven stylistically diverse songs that the 9x Grammy Award-winning singer/songwriter recorded over the past year with various collaborators including Jeff Tweedy and Thomas Bartlett. Following the 2016 release of her acclaimed album Day Breaks – and the extensive promotional campaign and world tour that accompanied it – Jones quietly returned to the studio with the sole intent of following her muse down creative pathways without any expectations or boundaries. Reveling in the joy and spontaneity of music-making with a true spirit of openness, Jones got together with various friends for brief, largely-improvised sessions to collaborate and experiment.

"I felt inspired to record and try different things," Jones says, adding that the idea was to make it "quick and fun and easy and low-pressure. It's a great way to collaborate with other people. Just a day or 3 in the studio and that's it. I try to go in with a few clips of voice memo ideas to have a jumping off point. With each session the little ideas were definitely with those particular musicians in mind, but the hope is to always create in the moment and with each session there were songs that came out of nothing. I was very open and had no real expectations as far as direction, but each session has exceeded my expectations. It's been so fun and I feel very inspired right now and love all the different directions this is going."

The singles, which Jones began releasing in the summer of 2018, run the gamut from riveting electronic experiments to starkly acoustic folk ballads to organ-and-horn drenched soul songs. With the addition of three more previously unreleased songs, Begin Again presents seven snapshots of creativity from one of the music world's most versatile and consistently intriguing artists. The new song "Just a Little Bit," was produced by Jones and features her on vocals, piano, and organ along with Brian Blade on drums, Christopher Thomas on bass, Dave Guy on trumpet, and Leon Michels on tenor saxophone.

Norah Jones Begin Again Track Listing:

1. My Heart Is Full
2. Begin Again
3. It Was You
4. A Song With No Name
5. Uh Oh
6. Wintertime
7. Just A Little Bit

We Also Recommend