Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Nothington - In The End Vinyl LP - direct audio

Nothington - In The End Vinyl LP

Red Scare Industries

  • $ 1598

Nothington In The End Vinyl LP

Jay Northington and Chris Matulich formed Nothington in 2006 and it was clear from the very beginning that these gritty anthems were connecting with audiences and the band received a great response from listeners and peers alike. They hit the road and developed a synergy that was evident on their sophomore release, Road, Bridges, & Ruins where we saw the rise of co-vocalist, Matulich, who brought melody and nuance to their sound, and made them contemporaries with bands like Gaslight Anthem and The Menzingers.

Armed with two songwriters and two singers, Nothington jumped to Chicago label Red Scare for 2011's Borrowed Time. This was a breakout release and by this time the band was so popular in Europe that they frequently made transatlantic trips and were getting tour oers from mainstream bands. But all the while Nothington stayed diligent to their craft and loyal to their core audience: the outsiders who sing along with beers held high.

In The End is the first full length studio album from the band in five years. After playing a thousand sweaty shows and the occasional spurt of activity in the form of a 7" or a tour with The Lawrence Arms, the band went into hibernation. The guys needed to catch their breath, catch up with friends, and catch up with adulthood. But recently things have materialized and In The End is the result. It's a record full of triumph and tenacity, turmoil and turbulence. Just the way you like it!

Nothington In The End Vinyl Track Listing:

1. Already There
2. Cobblestones
3. The Lies I Need
4. Burn After Reading
5. End Transmission
6. Things We Used To Say
7. Nothing But Beaches
8. The Hard Way
9. It Comes And Goes
10. Capture
11. In The End

We Also Recommend