Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Oddisee - The Good Fight Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Oddisee - The Good Fight Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Mello Music Group Records

  • $ 3598

Oddisee The Good Fight Vinyl LP

Imbued with love, honesty, and selflessness, The Good Fight is virtuosic in its musicality, direct in its language, and infinitely relatable. In a landscape overrun with abstract indulgence and shallow trend-chasers, the Prince George’s County, Maryland artist, Oddisee has created a record that reminds you that it’s music before it’s hip-hop. 

For Oddisee, The Good Fight is about living fully as a musician without succumbing to the traps of hedonism, avarice, and materialism. It’s music that yields an intangible feeling: the sacral sound of an organ whine, brass horns, or a cymbal crash. It’s a meditation on our capacity to love and the bonds binding us together. It’s our ambition and greed warring with our sense of propriety - a list of paradoxes we all face when living and striving.

Oddisee’s production simmers in its own orchestral gumbo. You sense he’s really a jazzman in different form, inhabiting the spirit of Roy Ayers and other past greats. The Fader compared him to a musical MC Escher, hailing his “grandiose and symphonic sound” and “relevant relatable messages” while Pitchfork praised his “eclectic soulful boom-bap.” The Good Fight acknowledges the stacked odds, but refuses to submit.

Oddisee The Good Fight Track Listing:

1. That's Love
2. Want Something Done
3. Contradiciton's Maze feat. Maimouna Youseff
4. Counter-Clockwise
5. First Choice
6. Belong To The World
7. A List of Withouts
8. Book Cover feat. Nick Hakim
9. Meant It When I Said It
10. Fight Delays
11. What They'll Say feat. Gary Clarke Jr. & Maimouna Youseff
12. Worse Before Better feat. Tranqill

We Also Recommend