Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Of Montreal - False Priest 180g Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Of Montreal - False Priest 180g Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock)

Polyvinyl Records

  • $ 2198

Of Montreal False Priest 180g Vinyl 2LP

Of Montreal’s critical breakthrough Hissing Fauna, Are You the Destroyer? catapulted the band to the upper echelon of indie stardom. Their newest full-length False Priest finds mastermind Kevin Barnes teaming up with Grammy-nominated producer Jon Brion (Kanye West, Fiona Apple) at famed Ocean Way Recording (Michael Jackson, Ray Charles, Frank Sinatra).

False Priest is speaker rattling heavy on the low end and features appearances by Janelle Monáe and Solange Knowles (Beyoncé’s sister). The album also marks the return of organic instruments as live drums, strings and pianos eschew the midi sounds and sequencers of previous albums. False Priest features intricate packaging, including a 20-page booklet of new paintings from David Barnes and Gemini Tactics.

Of Montreal False Priest Track Listing

1. I Feel Ya’ Strutter
2. Our Riotous Defects
3. Coquet Coquette
4. Godly Intersex
5. Enemy Gene
6. Hydra Fancies
7. Like a Tourist
8. Sex Karma
9. Girl Named Hello
10. Famine Affair
11. Casualty of You
12. Around the Way
13. You Do Mutilate?

We Also Recommend