We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Opeth - Ghost Reveries 180g Import Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Opeth - Ghost Reveries 180g Import Vinyl 2LP

Music On Vinyl Records

  • $ 3298

Opeth Ghost Reveries 180g Import Vinyl 2LP

The eighth full-length album Ghost Reveries by Swedish heavy metal band Opeth is the epitome of what metal should be: a work of art. The album is filled with heavy, intricate, and precisely performed guitar riffs. You can't avoid the monstrous riffs in a song like "The Grand Conjuration."

As the band's main composer, Mikael Åkerfeldt successfully managed to transfer his dark emotions into all those twisted solos, surrounded then by wall of even thicker riffs. He's blending classical clean harmonies with guttural growls. Opeth's technical capacity mark them out from both their followers and their peers and accordingly Ghost Reveries is definitely one of the greatest metal albums ever recorded. This album is a culmination of everything Opeth have worked toward throughout their career. It's fully realized, stunningly beautiful, and emotionally fragmented.

The highly successful Swedish metal band Opeth rose to fame in the early zero's, after releasing a couple of fan highlights. Their first world tour after the 2001 release Blackwater Park was the start of some big album sellers and great artistic songs.

Opeth Ghost Reveries Track Listing:


1. Ghost Of Perdition
2. The Baying Of The Hounds
3. Beneath The Mire
4. Atonement


1. Reverie/Harlequin Forest
2. Hours Of Wealth
3. The Grand Conjuration
4. Isolation Years

We Also Recommend