Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Otis Spann - Walking The Blues on 180g Import LP - direct audio

Otis Spann - Walking The Blues on 180g Import LP

Pure Pleasure Records

  • $ 3499

Otis Spann Walking The Blues on 180g Import LP

Remastered by Ray Staff at Air Mastering, Lyndhurst Hall, London

"Walking The Blues is arguably the finest record Otis Spann ever cut, boasting 11 cuts of astounding blues piano. On several numbers, Spann is supported by guitarist Robert Jr. Lockwood and their interaction is sympathetic, warm, and utterly inviting. Spann relies on originals here, from "Half Ain't Been Told" to "Walking the Blues," but he also throws in a few standards ("Goin' Down Slow," "My Home Is In The Delta") that help draw a fuller portrait of his musicianship. Most importantly, however, is the fact that "Walking The Blues" simply sounds great - it's some of the finest blues piano you'll ever hear." - Pure Pleasure / Thom Owens, All Music.


Otis Spann, piano, vocals
Robert Lockwood Jr, guitar
St. Louis Jimmy (James Oden), vocals

Otis Spann Walking The Blues Track Listing:

1. It Must Have Been The Devil
2. Otis' Blues
3. Going Down Slow
4. Half Ain't Been Told
5. Monkey Face Woman
6. This Is The Blues
7. Evil Ways
8. Come Day, Go Day
9. Walking The Blues
10. Bad Condition
11. My Home Is In The Delta

We Also Recommend