We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Overkill - Horrorscope Colored Vinyl LP - direct audio

Overkill - Horrorscope Colored Vinyl LP

Rhino Records

  • $ 1998

Overkill Horrorscope Colored Vinyl LP

Experimentation, stylistic departures, overtures toward the mainstream? That's somebody else's game. In a time before MTV's abysmal Jersey Shore or HBO's magnificent The Sopranos, New Jersey blessed the world with Overkill. A heavy metal institution established at the forefront of the burgeoning American thrash movement, with one boot in the gutter and one fist railing against the polish of lesser pretenders.

The massive contribution of heavy metal partners in crime Bobby "Blitz" and bassist D.D. Verni, who cofounded Overkill the same year Ronald Reagan was elected President, is undeniable and remains unchallenged by those in the know. Overkill got going about a year before Slayer and Anthrax and a couple of years ahead of Metallica, and all of them pushed forward a new style of music drawing from NWOBHM, hard rock and punk.

1991's dark and heavy Horrorscope would bring great changes for Overkill. Bobby Gustafson left the band to pursue other interests. In his place, the band recruited two guitarists, Rob Cannevino and Merritt Gant (ex Faith Or Fear), making them a 5-piece engine of destruction. Rather than letting Gustafson's exit, and the resulting backlash from fans, bring them down, Overkill shifted into an even higher, more brutal gear here.

Overkill Horrorscope Track Listing:

1. Coma
2. Infectious
3. Blood Money
4. Thanx For Nothin'
5. Bare Bones
6. Horrorscope
7. New Machine
8. Frankenstein
9. Live Young, Die Free
10. Nice Day...For A Funeral
11. Soulitude

We Also Recommend