Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Owen Pallett - Heartland on Vinyl LP - direct audio

Owen Pallett - Heartland on Vinyl LP

Domino Records

  • $ 1999

Owen Pallett Heartland on Vinyl LP

The third Owen Pallett (formerly Final Fantasy) full-length and the first for Domino, is the product of nine months of work in four countries. Heartland is a fully orchestral record, designed to exist simultaneously as an album, a 45-minute piece of orchestral music and a set of songs for looped violin and voice.

Work began in earnest in November 2008, when Pallett and Arcade Fire drummer Jeremy Gara flew to Reykjavik to work at The Greenhouse studio. The orchestra was recorded in January of 2009, in Prague, with the Czech Symphony. Other guests include Matt Smith (Nifty), Reg Vermue (Gentleman Reg) and Nico Muhly. Rusty Santos, who produced Animal Collective’s Sung Tongs and mixed Panda Bear’s Person Pitch, was taken on as mixer.

Owen Pallett Heartland Track Listing

1. Midnight Directives
2. Keep The Dog Quiet
3. Mount Alpentine
4. Red Sun No. 5
5. Lewis Takes Action
6. The Great Elsewhere
7. Oh Heartland, Up Yours!
8. Lewis Takes Off His Shirt
9. Flare Gun
10. E Is For Estranged
11. Tryst With Mephistopheles
12. What Do You Think Will Happen Now?

We Also Recommend