We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Uncle Acid And The Deadbeats - Mind Control Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Uncle Acid And The Deadbeats - Mind Control Vinyl 2LP

Rise Above Records

  • $ 2998

Uncle Acid And The Deadbeats Mind Control Vinyl 2LP

Reissue of 2013 album. Mind Control is the third studio album by English band Uncle Acid & the Deadbeats. Following the release of the album, the band toured with Black Sabbath in Europe. The band's music is heavily influenced by the late 1960s when heavy metal was emerging.

Allmusic praised the band's ability to recreate a particular aspect of this era, describing the band as "celebrating the Summer of Love's soul-chilling autumn: a blasted landscape, post-flower power, resembling Altamont's killing fields, reeking of the Manson Family murders, and, naturally, sounding like a mish-mash of all of the apocalyptic musical forces that converged upon that era."

There is no escaping the chained-to-the brain hooks and melodies of first single, “Poison Apple,“ but this is merely a trailer for the real hellish delights to be bestowed upon the earth. The infectious energy surges and pulverizing grooves of “Mind Crawler,” tell the tale of a man on a mission who has fled from “Mount Abraxas” after mercilessly murdering all the members of his cult. He rides his motorcycle through the gates of hell and hijacks the weak minds of yet more foolish disciples to join him in his desert hideaway. This is when the real fun and terror truly begins.

Uncle Acid And The Deadbeats Mind Control Track Listing:


1. Mt. Abraxas
2. Mind Crawler
3. Poison Apple
4. Desert Ceremony
5. Evil Love


1. Death Valley Blues
2. Follow the Leader
3. Valley of the Dolls
4. Devil’s Work

We Also Recommend