Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Parker Millsap - Parker Millsap Vinyl LP + Download Card (Backordered) - direct audio

Parker Millsap - Parker Millsap Vinyl LP + Download Card (Backordered)

Okrahoma Records

  • $ 1898

Parker Millsap Parker Millsap Vinyl LP + Download Card

An Oklahoma native brought up in the Pentecostal church, which he's since departed, 20-year-old Parker Millsap will make you a true believer with his self-titled Okrahoma Records/Thirty Tigers debut album. The young tunesmith delivers his religious-laced parables, character-driven narratives and relationship tales with the fire-and-brimstone fervor of a preacher, restoring our faith in the power of song.

Having toured with such notable artists as Old Crow Medicine Show, John Fullbright, Devil Makes Three to name a few, Millsap is a tough soul, ready to share those Oklahoma roots with the rest of the country, and, hopefully, the world. Single sleeve 150 gram vinyl pressing with download card.

"So, I made a record. I wrote some songs, then I played them with my friends Mike and Dan for a little while, and then we recorded them at 115 Recording in Norman, Oklahoma with producer Wes Sharon. It wasn’t easy. We recorded for about a week then decided that we could do better. So we scrapped about half of what we had and started over.

"I’m learning that most things in life, whether it be waiting for the house to warm up (what I’m doing right now) or cooking a stew, take about twice as long as we anticipate. This record was no exception to that rule. But now we have to offer what I like to think of as a hearty piece of audio roast that has been cooking for about a year. It may not be quite as juicy or edible, but hey, who puts out edible records?" - Parker Millsap

Parker Millsap Parker Millsap Track Listing:

1. Old Time Religion
2. Truck Stop Gospel
3. Forgive Me
4. The Villain
5. Disappear
6. Quite Contrary
7. At The Bar
8. When I Leave
9. Yosemite
10. Land of the Red Man

We Also Recommend