We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Patti Smith - Horses 180g Import Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Patti Smith - Horses 180g Import Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Speakers Corner

  • $ 3498

Patti Smith Horses 180g Import Vinyl LP

One of the All-Time 100 Greatest Albums - Time Magazine

#44 on the List of '500 Greatest Albums of All time' - Rolling Stone

Before recording the 1975 poetic proto-punk classic Horses, Patti Smith and her band honed the tunes in a triumphant run of shows at New York's iconic venue, CBGB. In the studio, producer John Cale then helped the band to further refine the songs in a process that brilliantly showcases their anarchic spirit and primitive beauty.

Smith's background as a rock critic and poet is equally in evidence here as heard on the re-imaginings of such warhorses as "Gloria" and "Land of 1000 Dances," where she boldly adds her own provocative and unflinching lyrics to great effect. Horses' influence on the burgeoning punk-rock movement is undeniable and it remains a pillar of the genre as well as one of the finest debuts of all-time.

Patti Smith Horses Track Listing:

1. Gloria
2. Redondo Beach
3. Birdland
4. Free Money
5. Kimberly

We Also Recommend