We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Paul McCartney - Egypt Station: Explorer's Edition 180g Vinyl 3LP - direct audio

Paul McCartney - Egypt Station: Explorer's Edition 180g Vinyl 3LP

Capital Records

  • $ 5998

Paul McCartney Egypt Station: Explorer's Edition 180g Vinyl 3LP

Sharing a title with one of Paul McCartney's own paintings, Egypt Station is the first full album of all-new McCartney music since 2013's international chart-topping NEW. Preceded by the plaintive ballad "I Don't Know" and raucous stomper "Come On To Me" - Egypt Station was recorded between Los Angeles, London and Sussex, and produced (with the exception of one Ryan Tedder track) by Greg Kurstin (Adele, Beck, Foo Fighters).

Of the album's enigmatic title, Paul says, "I liked the words ‘Egypt Station.' It reminded me of the ‘album' albums we used to make...'Egypt Station' starts off at the station on the first song and then each song is like a different station. So it gave us some idea to base all the songs around that. I think of it as a dream location that the music emanates from."

True to the inspiration behind its title, Egypt Station's 14 songs combine to convey a unique travelogue vibe. Between the opening and closing instrumentals "Station I" and "Station II," each song finds Paul capturing a place or moment before transporting the listener seamlessly to the next destination.

Stops along the way include an acoustic meditation on present day contentedness ("Happy With You"), a timeless anthem that would fit on virtually any album of any McCartney era ("People Want Peace"), and an epic multi-movement closer clocking in at seven minutes with a song suite structure harkening back to the days of Paul's previous combos ("Despite Repeated Warnings"). The result is a kaleidoscopic journey through myriad musical locales and eras, yet firmly rooted in the here and now - with Paul's singular unmistakeable melodic and lyrical sensibility serving as a guide.

Presented across a trio of 180g vinyl LPs, the Explorer's Edition features all of the tracks from the Egypt Station sessions, including six live studio recordings, as well as four live performances of Egypt Station tracks from Abbey Road, The Cavern Club, LIPA, and Paul's iconic performance at Grand Central Station.

Paul McCartney Egypt Station: Explorer's Edition Track Listing:


1. Opening Station
2. I Don't Know
3. Come On To Me
4. Happy With You
5. Who Cares
6. Fuh You
7. Confidante
8. People Want Peace
9. Hand In Hand


1. Dominoes
2. Back In Brazil
3. Do It Now
4. Caesar Rock
5. Despite Repeated Warnings
6. Station II
7. Hunt You Down/Naked/C-Link


1. Get Started
2. Nothing For Free
3. Frank Sinatra's Party
4. Sixty Second Street
5. Who Cares [Full Length]
6. Get Enough
7. Come On To Me [Live At Abbey Road Studios]
8. Fuh You [Live At The Cavern]
9. Confidante [Live At LIPA]
10. Who Cares [Live At Grand Central Station]

We Also Recommend