We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Paul McCartney - Flaming Pie: Deluxe 180g Vinyl 3LP - direct audio

Paul McCartney - Flaming Pie: Deluxe 180g Vinyl 3LP

Capital Records

  • $ 5998

Paul McCartney Flaming Pie: Deluxe 180g Vinyl 3LP

13th Installment In Grammy-Winning Archive Collection Presents Half-Speed Remaster of Beloved 1997 Album Across Two 180g LPs Plus Bonus LP of Unreleased Home Recordings, Exclusive Artwork and Booklet!

Paul McCartney proudly announces the thirteenth installment in his GRAMMY Award-winning Archive Collection: On July 31, 2020, Paul's critically acclaimed and universally beloved tenth solo album Flaming Pie will be the latest to receive the Archive Collection treatment. 3-LP features remastered album cut at half-speed on two 180-gram vinyl; gatefold sleeve w/ exclusive artwork & booklet, plus one 180-gram LP of unreleased home recordings in hand-stamped white label sleeve, both housed in a slipcase.

Originally released May 5, 1997, Flaming Pie ended a four-year gap between McCartney studio albums. Recorded largely in the wake of Paul's involvement in the curation and release of The Beatles Anthology series, Flaming Pie was shaped and inspired by that experience, with Paul remarking at the time "(The Beatles Anthology) reminded me of The Beatles' standards and the standards that we reached with the songs. So in a way it was a refresher course that set the framework for this album."

Produced by Paul, Jeff Lynne and George Martin and featuring a supporting cast of family and friends including Ringo Starr, Steve Miller, Linda McCartney and son James, Flaming Pie is equal parts a masterclass in songcraft and a sustained burst of joyful spontaneity.

With highlights ranging from the uplifting and inspirational opener "The Song We Were Singing" to the raucous title track (named for a quote from an early John Lennon interview on the origin of The Beatles' name: "It came in a vision - a man appeared on a flaming pie and said unto them, 'from this day on you are Beatles with an A.'") to the pensive "Calico Skies", and featuring singles "Young Boy", "The World Tonight" and "Beautiful Night", Flaming Pie would represent yet another pinnacle in Paul's solo catalogue: Released to rapturous reviews, the album would be Paul's most commercially successful release of the '90s, achieving his highest chart positions since the '80s and would receive gold certifications in the US, UK, Japan and more.

Paul McCartney Flaming Pie: Deluxe Track Listing:

LP 1 - Original Album Remastered

1. The Song We Were Singing
2. The World Tonight
3. If You Wanna
4. Somedays
5. Young Boy
6. Calico Skies
7. Flaming Pie

LP 2 - Original Album Remastered

1. Heaven On A Sunday
2. Used To Be Bad
3. Souvenir
4. Little Willow
5. Really Love You
6. Beautiful Night
7. Great Day

LP 3 - Home Recordings

1. The Song We Were Singing [Home Recording]
2. The World Tonight [Home Recording]
3. If You Wanna [Home Recording]
4. Somedays [Home Recording]
5. Young Boy [Home Recording]
6. Calico Skies [Home Recording]
7. Flaming Pie [Home Recording]
8. Souvenir [Home Recording]
9. Little Willow [Home Recording]
10. Beautiful Night [1995 Demo]
11. Great Day [Home Recording]

We Also Recommend