We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Pearl Jam - Backspacer on Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Pearl Jam - Backspacer on Vinyl 2LP

Republic Records

  • $ 2198

Pearl Jam Backspacer on Vinyl 2LP

2009's Backspacer - Pearl Jam's ninth studio album following their 2006 eponymous release - was issued on the band's own Monkeywrench Records with distribution by Universal Music Group/Island Records. The pop and new wave influenced set was the group's first to be produced by longtime collaborator Brendan O'Brien since their 1998 release Yield.

Recorded at Henson Recording Studios in Los Angeles, CA and O'Brien's own Southern Tracks Recording in Atlanta, GA - Backspacer also marks the first time the band recorded outside of Seattle, WA since 1996's No Code. At 11 songs and less than 37 minutes, Backspacer is the leanest and meanest Pearl Jam record to date.

“The Fixer” became the foundation for the album while the other musical highlights include the opening one-two combo of “Gonna See My Friend,” a furious Stooges-style garage blast and the propulsive “Got Some.” The orchestrated “Just Breathe” is a gorgeous ballad based on an instrumental from Vedder’s Into the Wild soundtrack, while the appropriately titled love song “The End” closes the album.

Pearl Jam Backspacer Track Listing:

1. Gonna See My Friend
2. Got Some
3. The Fixer
4. Johnny Guitar
5. Just Breathe
6. Amongst The Waves
7. Unthought Known
8. Supersonic
9. Speed of Sound
10. Force Of Nature
11. The End

We Also Recommend