We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

Peter Green - Little Dreamer Numbered Limited Edition Colored 180g Import Vinyl LP

Music On Vinyl Records

  • $ 2498

Peter Green Little Dreamer Numbered Limited Edition Colored 180g Import Vinyl LP

Little Dreamer is available as a limited edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on sun (solid orange & solid yellow mixed) colored vinyl.

Little Dreamer is an album by British blues rock musician Peter Green, who was the founder of Fleetwood Mac and a member from 1967–70. Released in 1980, this was his third solo album, and the second in his 'middle period' of the late 1970s and early 1980s. Most of the tracks on this album were written by Green's brother Mike.

Fleetwood Mac founder Peter Green released his third solo album Little Dreamer in 1980. Peter's brother Mike was responsible for the lyrical content, while Peter was the man behind the musical ideas. He invited some other musicians, like Fairport Convention's drummer Dave Mattacks and Status Quo's bass guitarist John 'Rhino' Edwards, to play on the record. The third track “Born Under A Bad Sign” takes you right back to the roots of his music, while "Loser Two Times” is his venture into the disco music. But above all he shows how he is still the master of the blues.

In 1967 Peter Green, Mick Fleetwood and John McVie played in the legendary John Mayall & The Blues Breakers, and were given free studio time during which they recorded five songs. Peter Green was so convinced of this band´s musical prowess that he formed Fleetwood Mac on the spot and named it after the drummer & the bass player.

Peter Green Little Dreamer Track Listing:

1. Loser Two Times
2. Momma Don'tcha Cry
3. Born Under A Bad Sign
4. I Could not Ask For More
5. Baby When The Sun Goes Down
6. Walkin' The Road
7. One Woman love
8. Cryin' Won't Bring You Back
9. Little Dreamer

We Also Recommend