We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

Peter Green - Splinter Group Vinyl 2LP

Madfish Records

  • $ 2998

Peter Green Splinter Group Vinyl 2LP

Peter Green is widely regarded as one of the finest guitarists of his generation. His virtuoso blues playing was an integral part of the sound of the original Fleetwood Mac, which he founded in 1967, and his tortured lead placed him on a par with legends such as Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck and Jimmy Page. In the early '70s, Green left the band and he was to spend much of the next three decades in the wilderness, battling a number of health issues.

He re-emerged in the late 1990’s performing with the Peter Green Splinter Group featuring Cozy Powell, Nigel Watson and Neil Murray with this well-received set that represents a very welcome return to form for the lost hero. Two new studio tracks supplement recordings on the road using the Fleetwood Mobile studio live at gigs in Wolverhampton, Cambridge and the Shepherds Bush Empire, London in December 1996 during the later stages of the band’s European Tour.

This double LP edition of ‘Splinter Group’, the 1997 debut album from Peter Green's Splinter Group, is the first ever time it has been available on vinyl and is presented in a wide spine sleeve.


Peter Green, guitars, vocals
Nigel Watson, guitars, vocals
Cozy Powell, drums
Niel Murray, bass
Spike Edney, keyboards


1. Hitch Hiking Woman
2. Travelling Riverside Blues
3. Look On Yonder Wall
4. Homework
5. The Stumble
6. Help Me
7. Watch Your Step
8. From 4 Till Late
9. Steady Rollin' Man


1. It Takes Time
2. Dark End Of The Street
3. Going Down

We Also Recommend