Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Peter Silberman - Impermanence Vinyl LP - direct audio

Peter Silberman - Impermanence Vinyl LP

ANTI Records

  • $ 1998

Peter Silberman Impermanence Vinyl LP

While Impermanence is Peter Silberman's first solo album, it could easily be thought of as a continuation of the emotional-spiritual odyssey begun through his work in The Antlers over the past decade. It travels some of the thornier terrain of the trio's previous albums Hospice, Burst Apart, and Familiars, while carrying the conversation further down the path. What distinguishes Impermanence from its forebears can be attributed to an unexpected injury, as Silberman developed a hearing impairment in his left ear that resulted in a temporarily total hearing loss, extraordinarily loud tinnitus, and an excruciating sensitivity to everyday noises.

"Writing Impermanence became my effort to meditate on what had happened, and grasp what it had taught me: about my mortality, compassion, and change. There's no remedy for the unpredictable, and I want this record to reflect that, to offer an alternative way to think about changing circumstances." explains Silberman.

Peter Silberman Impermanence Track Listing:

1. Karuna
2. New York
3. Gone Beyond
4. Maya
5. Ahimsa
6. Impermanence

We Also Recommend