We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Peter Tosh - Bush Doctor Import 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Peter Tosh - Bush Doctor Import 180g Vinyl LP

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 2998

Peter Tosh Bush Doctor Import 180g Vinyl LP

Bush Doctor is the third studio album by Jamaican reggae musician Peter Tosh who along with Bob Marley and Bunny Wailer formed the core of the legendary band The Wailers. Tosh also established himself as a successful solo artist with the release of 1976's Legalize It and 1977's Equal Rights. In 1978 after signing with Rolling Stones Records Tosh issued his third solo album Bush Doctor which helped introduce his solo material to a much broader audience. 

The breakout 9-song set finds Tosh backed masterfully by his Word Sound & Power band which featured lead guitarists Mikey "Mao" Chung and Donald Kinsey and the iconic Sly & Robbie rhythm section. The single from the album, a cover version of The Temptations song "(You Gotta Walk) Don't Look Back," performed as a duet with Mick Jagger, made Tosh one of the best-known reggae artists in the world. Stones guitarist Keith Richards is also featured on the album, performing on "Bush Doctor" and "Stand Firm."

Peter Tosh Bush Doctor Track Listing:

1. (You Gotta Walk) Don't Look Back
2. Pick Myself Up
3. I'm The Toughest
4. Soon Come
5. Moses The Prophet
6. Bush Doctor
7. Stand Firm
8. Dem Ha Fe Get A Beatin'
9. Creation

We Also Recommend