Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Phillip Phillips - Collateral Vinyl LP - direct audio

Phillip Phillips - Collateral Vinyl LP

Interscope Records

  • $ 2498

Phillip Phillips Collateral Vinyl LP

Since the arrival of his sophomore album Behind the Light – a 2014 release featuring the top ten hit "Raging Fire" – Phillip Phillips has endured some life-changing shake-ups, both positive and painful. So when it came time to create his third album Collateral, the Georgia-bred singer/songwriter channeled all that upheaval into his most penetrating and powerful selection of songs so far. Along with adding a new degree of depth and complexity to his songwriting, Collateral greatly expands on the guitar-driven yet soulful sound first revealed in Phillips's 5x-platinum debut single "Home."

In achieving that broader sonic palette, Phillips joined forces with an eclectic lineup of producers that includes Grammy Award-winner Dave Cobb (Jason Isbell, Sturgill Simpson), Ryan Hadlock (Ra Ra Riot, Cayucas), and Nathan Chapman (Lady Antebellum, Taylor Swift). On "Miles" – the triumphant lead single – Phillips brings his more self-assured artistry to a full-hearted anthem showcasing his dynamic guitar work.

"Dance With Me," a piano-laced, string-accompanied ballad was born from another major moment in Phillips's life: his 2015 wedding. "Magnetic," is an irresistibly catchy, R&B-fueled powerhouse that finds Phillips's rich vocals hitting a sweet falsetto. Another track featuring a fiery horn section, "Don't Tell Me" brings a stomping rhythm and classic-funk groove to its true-to-life storytelling.

Throughout Collateral, Phillips proves his graceful versatility by taking on everything from old-school soul (the slow-burning "I Dare You") to atmospheric alt-rock (the darkly shimmering "Sand Castles") to folk-infused balladry (the quietly intense "Her Mystery"). And on "Into the Wild," the album closes out with an infectiously hopeful epic built on bright guitar tones, thundering drums, and Phillips's soaring vocal performance. From the bluesy swagger of "Love Junkie" to the snarling, serpentine riffs of "My Name," Collateral also shows the sheer power of Phillips's guitar playing like never before.

Phillip Phillips Collateral Track Listing:

1. Magnetic
2. Part Of My Plan
3. My Name
4. I Dare You
5. Sand Castles
6. Don't Tell Me
7. Miles
8. Dance With Me
9. Love Junkie
10. Her Mystery
11. What Will Become Of Us
12. Into The Wild

We Also Recommend