We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Phish - Hoist on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP + Download (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Phish - Hoist on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP + Download (Out Of Stock)

Jemp Records

  • $ 4998

Phish Hoist on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP + Download

Phish is known for its musical improvisation, extended jam sessions, exploration of music among diverse genres, and its ardently loyal fans. Formed at the University of Vermont in 1983, the band's four founding members - Trey Anastasio (guitars, lead vocals), Mike Gordon (bass, vocals), Jon Fishman (drums, vocals), and Page McConnell (keyboards, vocals) - performed together for over 20 years before disbanding in August 2004 and subsequently reuniting in March 2009.

Originally issued in 1994, Hoist is the band's fifth official studio effort. Produced by Paul Fox (XTC, 10,000 Maniacs, The Wallflowers) and recorded at American Recording Co. in Woodland Hills, CA, the Elektra Records release was the band's first album recorded entirely outside of the Northeast and the first to receive a strong marketing push from the label. It resulted in a Top 40 debut on the Billboard 200 albums chart and subsequent Gold certification.

One of Phish's more stripped down and concise studio records, Hoist yielded three signature singles with "Down with Disease," "Sample in a Jar" and "Julius" and includes famous guest appearances by Alison Krauss and Béla Fleck.


• Available on vinyl for the first time
• Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering cut the lacquers from 1/2" flat masters
• Each LP is 180g audiophile grade vinyl
• Gatefold packaing
• Includes MP3 download of the album

Phish Hoist Track Listing:

1. Julius
2. Down with Disease
3. If I Could
4. Riker's Mailbox
5. Axilla, Pt. 2
6. Lifeboy
7. Sample in a Jar
8. Wolfman's Brother
9. Scent of a Mule
10. Dog Faced Boy
11. Demand


We Also Recommend