Cart 0
Phoebe Snow - Phoebe Snow on Limited Edition 180g LP - direct audio

Phoebe Snow - Phoebe Snow on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP (Backordered)

Friday Music

  • $ 2998

Phoebe Snow Phoebe Snow on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Mastered by Joe Reagoso and Kevin Gray from the Original Asylum Records Tapes

It’s not very often to witness the importance of a new artist when their debut album gets released. From time to time, these initial works will become as legendary as their lifetime careers are. The great Phoebe Snow and her self-titled debut album is undoubtedly an example of this rare phenomenon. Filled with nine extraordinary songs, seven of those written by a then 23-year-old Snow, including the smash hit single "Poetry Man," truly became the catalyst for a legendary career.

All of the radio formats fell in love with Snow and her new album. Additional album tracks like the hipster uptown blues number "Harpo Blues," which features the jazz great Teddy Wilson on piano, and the equally solid and soulful "I Don’t Want The Night To End" helped cement the album as a unequivocal classic.

From this debut release, Snow also proved that she was a fine collaborator as heard on tracks like "No Show Tonight" with Traffic’s Dave Mason, "Either Or Both" with David Bromberg, and "It Must Be Sunday" with jazz superstars Bob James and Zoot Sims. These collaborative efforts paid off as she soon became the toast of the industry with a bevy of invitations to perform duets and guest vocals with the likes of Paul Simon, Donald Fagen, Dave Grusin, Linda Rondstat, Bonnie Raitt, Michael McDonald and many others.

Friday Music now presents the great debut album by Phoebe Snow on 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl. Mastered impeccably from the original Shelter/EMI tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray, this amazing album is fully realized in the audiophile domain. To honor this brilliant American original, they are also presenting this fine album in a rare gatefold album cover, featuring all of the original artwork and lyrics from this once in a lifetime masterpiece. Also enclosed is a poly bag to protect your LP cover and a poly lined inner sleeve to help keep your vinyl in mint shape.

Phoebe Snow Phoebe Snow Track Listing:

1. Let The Good Times Roll
2. Harpo’s Blues
3. Poetry Man
4. Either Or Both
5. San Francisco Bay Blues
6. I Don’t Want The Night To End
7. Take Your Children Home
8. It Must Be Sunday
9. No Show Tonight

We Also Recommend