Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Pink Floyd - 1965-67 Cambridge St/ation 2CD + DVD + Blu-ray Box Set - direct audio

Pink Floyd - 1965-67 Cambridge St/ation 2CD + DVD + Blu-ray Box Set

Legacy Records

  • $ 5498

Pink Floyd 1965-67 Cambridge St/ation 2CD + DVD + Blu-ray Box Set

Pink Floyd will release a series of book-bound individual collections of the band's seminal music from 1965-1972. The six individual collections were first released as part of The Early Years 1965-1972 box set. Whether a fan of the early Syd Barrett era Pink Floyd, or to the final moments before The Dark Side of The Moon, there is something for everyone in these volumes for fans and newcomers alike. The separate volumes are now broken down by years 1965-1967, 1968, 1969, 1970, 1971 and finally 1972.

Outtakes and demos from the band's early albums including The Piper at the Gates of Dawn, A Saucerful Of Secrets, Meddle and Atom Heart Mother are included in these packages. Each package documents the creative genius behind each Pink Floyd recording and even the titles (Cambridge St/ation, Germin/ation, Dramatis/ation, Devi/ation, Reverber/ation, Obfusc/ation) have been dreamed up by Roger Waters to give an insight into where the band was at that particular point in their career.

The Early Years: Individual Volumes afford fans the opportunity to hear the evolution of the band and witness their part in the cultural revolution from their earliest recordings and studio sessions to the years prior to the release of The Dark Side Of The Moon, one of the biggest selling albums of all time. From the single "Arnold Layne" to the 20-minute epic "Echoes," fans will see the invention of psychedelic progressive rock via an insightful collection that explores the Pink Floyd story from the time Roger Waters, Richard Wright, Nick Mason and Syd Barrett met at London's Regent Street Polytechnic through to Syd's departure and David Gilmour joining the band to form the iconic lineup.

Covering Syd Barrett's time with the band, from the pre-EMI demos, through the non-album hit singles and related tracks, the first volume 1965-67 Cambridge St/ation, also features previously unreleased tracks like "Vegetable Man" and "In The Beechwoods" (newly mixed), plus BBC session recordings. Pink Floyd have also acquired the tapes of an unreleased 1967 concert in Stockholm. The DVD/Blu-ray includes historic TV performances plus some of Pink Floyd's own film material.


• Book-bound 2CD, DVD & Blu-ray box set
• Early 1965 recordings and early singles
• Featuring Vegetable Man, In The Beechwoods, John Latham, and Stockholm concert

• Promo clips, TV appearances, rare footage
• Replica memorabilia from the period

Pink Floyd 1965-67 Cambridge St/ation Content:


1. Lucy Leave
2. Double O Bo
3. Remember Me
4. Walk with Me Sydney
5. Butterfly
6. I'm a King Bee
7. Arnold Layne
8. See Emily Play
9. Apples and Oranges
10. Candy and a Currant Bun
11. Paintbox
12. Matilda Mother
13. Jugband Blues
14. In the Beechwoods (unreleased track)
15. Vegetable Man (unreleased track)
16. Scream Thy Last Scream (unreleased track)


1. Introduction
2. Reaction in G
3. Matilda Mother
4. Pow R. Toc H.
5. Scream Thy Last Scream
6. Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun
7. See Emily Play
8. Interstellar Overdrive
9. John Latham Version 1
10. John Latham Version 2
11. John Latham Version 3
12. John Latham Version 4
13. John Latham Version 5
14. John Latham Version 6
15. John Latham Version 7
16. John Latham Version 8
17. John Latham Version 9


1. Chapter 24
2. Nick's Boogie
3. Interstellar Overdrive
4. Arnold Layne
5. Pow R. Toc H.
6. Hans Keller Interview
7. Astronomy Domine
8. The Scarecrow
9. Jugband Blues
10. Apples and Oranges
11. Intro by Dick Clark and Interview
12. Instrumental Improvisation
13. Instrumental Improvisation
14. See Emily Play
15. The Scarecrow
16. Interstellar Overdrive

We Also Recommend