Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Pink Floyd - More Original Soundtrack 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Pink Floyd - More Original Soundtrack 180g Vinyl LP

Columbia Records

  • $ 2998

Pink Floyd More Original Soundtrack 180g Vinyl LP

Mastered by James Guthrie, Joel Plante & Bernie Grundman

For the first time in over two decades, Pink Floyd Records will begin the reintroduction of the Pink Floyd catalog on vinyl. The first four records to be released in June 2016 include: The Piper at the Gates of Dawn, A Saucerful of Secrets, the soundtrack from the film More and the 2LP-set Ummagumma.

Pink Floyd Records will reproduce the vinyl catalog throughout the year with release dates being announced at regular intervals. Special care has been taken to replicate the original packaging. The first set of releases, mastered by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman will be pressed on 180-gram vinyl for optimum sound quality.

Pink Floyd featuring Syd Barrett, Roger Waters, Rick Wright and Nick Mason first broke onto the music scene in 1967, with the hit single "Arnold Layne." Despite the departure of Syd Barrett, the group, which now included David Gilmour, recorded some of the most innovative and ground breaking records of their era, culminating in 1973 with one of the biggest selling albums of all time, The Dark Side Of The Moon. There followed numerous global number 1 albums, including The Wall, Animals, Wish You Were Here, The Final Cut and 2014's finale, The Endless River.

As their star continued its inevitable ascent, Pink Floyd released their third studio effort More in the summer of 1969, less a soundtrack than an accompaniment to Barbet Schroder's eponymous film about a group of hippies on the drug trail in Ibiza. More served as the band's first release without any contribution from founding member Syd Barrett and hit the Top 10 in Britain thanks to atmospheric standouts like The Nile Song," "Green Is the Colour," and "Cymbaline."

Pink Floyd More Original Soundtrack Track Listing:

1. Cirrus Minor
2. The Nile Song
3. Crying Song
4. Up the Khyber
5. Green is the Colour
6. Cymbaline
7. Party Sequence
8. Main Theme
9. Ibiza Bar
10. More Blues
11. Quicksilver
12. A Spanish Piece
13. Dramatic Theme

We Also Recommend