Cart 0
Pixies - The Pixies Doolittle 25: B-Sides, Peel Sessions And Demos on 180g 3LP + Download Card - direct audio

Pixies - The Pixies Doolittle 25: B-Sides, Peel Sessions And Demos 180g Vinyl 3LP + Download Card

4 AD Records

  • $ 4298

The Pixies Doolittle 25: B-Sides, Peel Sessions And Demos 180g Vinyl 3LP + Download Card

The Pixies will celebrate the 25th anniversary of 1989's Doolittle with the release of Pixies: Doolittle 25 - an expanded edition of the classic album that brings together all the album's B-sides, Peel Sessions and demos for the first time, with nearly half of the tracks having not been commercially released before.

The second studio album from the Pixies - Black Francis, Joey Santiago, Kim Deal and David Lovering - Doolittle was to prove a pivotal moment for both the band and the wider scene. Produced by Gil Norton and recorded between two studios (Downtown Recorders in Boston MA and Carriage House Studios in Stamford CT) in late-1988, it was an instant hit, containing some of the band’s most memorable singles ("Monkey Gone To Heaven," "Here Comes Your Man," "Debaser").

Included among the many plaudits thrown Doolittle’s way was Pitchfork ranking it at Number 4 in their Best Albums of the 80s poll, while NME writers in 2004 named it their Second Best Album of All Time. The band toured Doolittle in 2009 to celebrate its 20th birthday and five years on, it’s now time to give it the deluxe release treatment it deserves.

The vinyl version will be pressed on to three pieces of 180g black vinyl, with the first containing 6 B-Sides and 2 full Peel Sessions and the second being the album in complete demo form plus 3 bonus tracks. Like all other Pixies sleeves before it, Vaughan Oliver returns to reinterpret his original design and Simon Larbalestier’s photographs to create a stunning gatefold design, printed in metallic ink. A download card is included which offers access to all LP tracks plus four more bonus tracks.

The Pixies Doolittle 25 - B-Sides, Peel Sessions And Demos Track Listing:

LP 1 (Peel Sessions & B-Sides)

1. Manta Ray
2. Weird At My School
3. Dancing the Manta Ray
4. Wave of Mutilation (UK Surf)
5. Into the White
6. Bailey’s Walk
7. Dead
8. Tame*
9. There Goes My Gun
10. Manta Ray
11. Into The White*
12. Wave of Mutilation
13. Down To the Well
LP 2 (Doolittle Demos)

1. Debaser
2. Tame*
3. Wave of Mutilation(First Demo)*
4. I Bleed*
5. Here Comes Your Man(1986 Demo)*
6. Dead*
7. Monkey Gone To Heaven*
8. Mr. Grieves*
9. Crackity Jones*
10. La La Love You*
11. No. 13 Baby - Viva La Loma Rica (First Demo)*
12. There Goes My Gun*
13. Hey (First Demo)*
14. Silver*
15. Gouge Away*
16. My Manta Ray Is All Right*
17. Santo*
18. Weird At My School(First Demo)*

LP 3 (Doolittle)

1. Debaser
2. Tame
3. Wave of Mutilation
4. I Bleed
5. Here Comes Your Man
6. Dead
7. Monkey Gone To Heaven
8. Mr. Grieves
9. Crackity Jones
10. La La Love You
11. No. 13 Baby
12. There Goes My Gun
13. Hey
14. Silver
15. Gouge Away

*Denotes Previously Unreleased

We Also Recommend