We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Polly Scattergood - In This Moment Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Polly Scattergood - In This Moment Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Future Paradise Records

  • $ 2998

Polly Scattergood In This Moment Vinyl LP

Following two critically acclaimed solo albums and an exciting side project collaboration entitled onDeadWaves, Polly Scattergood returns with her fourth studio album, In This Moment. Sonically, it's powerful and cinematic, scattered with moments of raw intimacy and delicate soundscapes. Each song is a snapshot of a moment in time. Like a soundtrack to a compendium of photographs, it's a collection of experiences that come together to create an album. In part documenting Polly's journey towards motherhood, encompassing grief and joy in equal measure, some moments are older than others, but all are now reflected upon from a slightly new perspective.

Polly began recording In This Moment shortly after having her first child, and on a very human level felt this massive sense of freedom, peace, and also wonderment which opened her up artistically to writing again. Sonically, she loves music which feeds her, hearing new things on each listen, and so she tried to create many layers and textures within the sounds...fires crackling...breathing. She even had a few field recordings of bells and the sea from time living in Fuerteventura a few years ago. Polly and her producer, Glenn Kerrigan, weaved them into the soundscape very subtly, so occasionally you will catch glimpses of them. Worlds within worlds.

Polly Scattergood In This Moment Track Listing:

1. Red
2. Sphere
3. After You
4. Clouds
5. In This Moment
6. Pearl
7. Silk Roses
8. Bloom
9. Fires
10. The End Was Glorious
11. Avalanche
12. Anchor

We Also Recommend