We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Porcupine Tree - Fear of A Blank Planet 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Porcupine Tree - Fear of A Blank Planet 180g Vinyl LP

K Scope Records

  • $ 2998

Porcupine Tree Fear of A Blank Planet 180g Vinyl LP

Ninth Studio Album On 180g Vinyl LP!

Remastered by Stephen Wilson!

Porcupine Tree are an English rock band started by musician Steven Wilson in 1987. The band initially started as what was essentially a solo project for Wilson, who created all of the band's music. However, by the mid 1990s, Wilson desired to work in a band environment, and brought on frequent collaborators Richard Barbieri on keyboards, Colin Edwin on bass guitar and Chris Maitland on drums as permanent band members. With Wilson still in charge of guitar and lead vocals, this would be the lineup until 2001, when the band would recruit Gavin Harrison to replace Maitland on drums.

The band's sound started off with more of a psychedelic rock sound, comparable to progressive rock band Pink Floyd. Upon signing on to Kscope record label in the late 1990s, the band approached a more mainstream alternative rock sound.

The concept of the 2007 Grammy-nominated album was heavily influenced by Bret Easton Ellis’ novel Lunar Park. The lyrics deal with two typical neurobehavioural developmental disorders affecting teenagers in the 21st century: bipolar disorder and attention deficit disorder, and also with other common behaviour tendencies of youth like escapism through prescription drugs, social alienation caused by technology, and a feeling of vacuity—a product of information overload by the mass media.

Steven Wilson described the main character of the story as “…this kind of terminally bored kid, anywhere between 10 and 15 years old, who spends all his daylight hours in his bedroom with the curtains closed, playing on his PlayStation, listening to his iPod, texting his friends on his cell phone, looking at hardcore pornography on the Internet, downloading music, films, news, violence…”.


Steven Wilson, vocals, guitars, piano, keyboards
Richard Barbieri, keyboards, synthesizers
Colin Edwin, bass guitars
Gavin Harrison, drums
Alex Lifeson, guitar solo (3)
Robert Fripp, soundscapes (5)
John Wesley, backing vocals
London Session Orchestra

Porcupine Tree Fear of A Blank Planet Track Listing:

1. Fear of A Blank Planet
2. My Ashes
3. Anesthetize
4. Sentimental
5. Way Out of Here
6. Sleep Together
7. Nil Recurring
8. Normal
9. What Happens Now?

We Also Recommend