Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Porcupine Tree - On The Sunday Of Life Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Porcupine Tree - On The Sunday Of Life Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

K Scope Records

  • $ 3598

Porcupine Tree On The Sunday Of Life Vinyl 2LP

Porcupine Tree is unquestionably one of the most difficult-to-categorize and innovative bands working today. The band is fronted by English musician Steven Wilson, who also is well-known for his work producing other artists, from Swedish progressive metal group Opeth, to Norwegian chanteuse Anja Garbarek. He also has several other projects, including No-Man, Bass Communion, and Blackfield.

Porcupine Tree's 1991 debut On The Sunday Of Life is a modern day pop-psych classic. With acid warped lyrics courtesy of Alan Duffy (the brains behind the Imaginary Records label) the album is a surreal delight containing gems such as "Jupiter Island" and "Linton Samuel Dawson" filled with quirky melodies, effected vocals and trippy backwards guitar work.

"Nine Cats," the undoubted masterpiece of the album, is pure Edward Lear styled psychedelia. On The Sunday Of Life also hints at the direction the band would later take with more progressive influenced material such as the epic "Radioactive Toy" which is still performed live today.

Porcupine Tree On The Sunday Of Life Track Listing:


1. Music for the Head
2. Jupiter Island
3. Third Eye Surfer
4. On the Sunday of Life
5. The Nostalgia Factory
6. Space Transmission
7. Music from a Self-Destructing Turnip
8. Radioactive Toy
9. Nine Cats


1. Hymn
2. Footprints
3. Linton Samuel Dawson
4. And the Swallows Dance Above the Sun
5. Queen Quotes Crowley
6. No Luck With Rabbits
7. Begonia Seduction Scene
8. This Long Silence
9. It Will Rain for a Million Years

We Also Recommend