We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

Porcupine Tree - Stupid Dream 180g Vinyl 2LP

K Scope Records

  • $ 2998

Porcupine Tree Stupid Dream 180g Vinyl 2LP

Porcupine Tree is unquestionably one of the most difficult-to-categorize and innovative bands working today. The band is fronted by Steven Wilson, who also is well-known for his work producing other artists, from Swedish progressive metal group Opeth, to Norwegian chanteuse Anja Garbarek. He also has several other projects, including No-Man, Bass Communion and Blackfield.

Porcupine Tree was founded as a self-indulgent creative outlet for Wilson, and the first major release was On the Sunday of Life... in 1992, an album of psychedelia and studio experiments which bears little relation to the band’s current sound. One of the only constants in Porcupine Tree’s music is how it continues to evolve and confront the expectations of the band’s fans from album to album.

In late 1993, the solo project became a band, as Colin Edwin (bass), Chris Maitland (drums) and Richard Barbieri (keyboards) were recruited to enable Porcupine Tree to perform live. The first real band album recorded was Signify in 1996, which was followed by Stupid Dream (1999), a breakthrough release which saw the band move into a more song-orientated direction with PT classics like "Even Less," "Pure Narcotic," "Tinto Brass" and "Stop Swimming.

Unavailable on vinyl for many years with the previous run (released in 2006) being a limited edition of 1000 copies globally, Kscope is pleased to present a new vinyl edition of the 2005 master pressed on double heavyweight 180g vinyl. The artwork has also been revamped from the original release, with new Lasse Hoile images featured on a gatefold package with printed inner sleeves, designed by Carl Glover.

Porcupine Tree Stupid Dream Track Listing:


1. Even Less
2. Piano Lessons
3. Stupid Dream
4. Pure Narcotic
5. Slave Called Shiver
6. Don't Hate Me


1. This Is No Rehearsal
2. Baby Dream In Cellophane
3. Stranger By The Minute
4. A Smart Kid
5. Tinto Brass
6. Stop Swimming

We Also Recommend