Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Primal Scream - Vanishing Point 180g Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Primal Scream - Vanishing Point 180g Vinyl 2LP

Plain Recordings

  • $ 2998

Primal Scream Vanishing Point 180g Vinyl 2LP

Vanishing Point is the fifth album from Primal Sream, originally released in 1997 and named after and inspired by the 1971 Richard C. Sarafian cult film of the same title. The songs were meant to be an alternative soundtrack to that movie and as lead singer Bobby Gillespie explained, "the music in the film is hippy music and it's always been a favourite of the band, we love the air of paranoia and speed-freak righteousness: pure underground cinema, rammed with claustrophobia."

Vanishing Point was Primal Scream's first album to feature bass player Gary 'Mani' Mounfield (formerly of The Stone Roses) while guests include Augustus Pablo, Glen Matlock and The Memphis Horns. The band draws inspiration from dub and Can, ambient music, Motörhead and The Stooges here to create a dark mix of drum and bass, dance, and rock close to their magnum opus Screamadelica. The album fully displays how successfully an act can reinvent itself yet stay true to what it is best at.

Primal Scream Vanishing Point Track Listing:

1. Burning Wheel
2. Get Duffy
3. Kowalski
4. Star
5. If They Move, Kill 'Em
6. Out Of The Void

1. Stuka
2. Medication
3. Motörhead
4. Trainspotting
5. Long Life

We Also Recommend