Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0

Prince & 3RDEYEGIRL - Plectrumelectrum LP


  • $ 1898

Prince & 3RDEYEGIRL Plectrumelectrum LP

Prince Is Joined by Donna Grantis, Hannah Ford Welton and Ida Nielsen on Vinyl LP!

Plectrumelectrum is a classic band record, with 3RDEYEGIRL which include Prince, Donna Grantis (guitar), Hannah Ford Welton (drums) and Ida Nielsen (bass). Recorded live and in analog, the album is an electrifying funk-rock statement.

Many of the tracks from Plectrumelectrum were performed live on the ‘Hit & Run’ tours of the UK in the early part of 2014 – incendiary performances in a series of historic venues – which led The Guardian to declare “These are performances by one of the greatest funk-rock bands ever.” The group was showered in 5-star reviews from all major reviewing media.

"The carousel of lead vocalists suits the carnivalesque tone of PlectrumElectrum, which feels casually virtuosic as it slides from thick rockers into slow jams before jolting itself to life with a shot of distortion...PlectrumElectrum feels like it belongs to its own little universe, a place that not only celebrates all of Prince's favorite sounds but his own kinks and eccentricities...a quiet thrill to hear Prince spar with worthy partners, as he does throughout this record." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine, allmusic.com

Prince & 3RDEYEGIRL Plectrumelectrum Track Listing:

1. Wow
2. Pretzelbodylogic
3. Aintturninround
4. Plectrumelectrum
5. Whitecaps
6. Fixurlifeup
7. Boytrouble
8. Stopthistrain
9. Anotherlove
10. Tictactoe
11. Marz
12. Funknroll

We Also Recommend