Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Prince - Controversy on 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Prince - Controversy on 180g Vinyl LP

Rhino Records

  • $ 2498

Prince Controversy on 180g Vinyl LP

Prince's fourth album, Controversy, contains falsetto whoops, upbeat synthesizers, and funky bass lines, expanding on his previous album, Dirty Mind. The 1981 release peaked at number 21 on the U.S. Billboard 200.

Few artists have created a body of work as rich and varied as Prince. During the '80s, he emerged as one of the most singular talents of the rock & roll era, capable of seamlessly tying together pop, funk, folk, and rock. Not only did he release a series of groundbreaking albums; he toured frequently, produced albums and wrote songs for many other artists, and recorded hundreds of songs that still lie unreleased in his vaults. With each album he released, Prince showed remarkable stylistic growth and musical diversity, constantly experimenting with different sounds, textures, and genres. Occasionally, his music can be maddeningly inconsistent because of this eclecticism, but his experiments frequently succeed; no other contemporary artist can blend so many diverse styles into a cohesive whole.


• 180 Gram Vinyl
• Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
• Replicates Original Packaging

1. Controversy
2. Sexuality
3. Do Me, Baby
4. Private Joy
5. Ronnie, Talk To Russia
6. Let's Work
7. Annie Christian
8. Jack U Off

We Also Recommend