Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Prince - Dirty Mind 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Prince - Dirty Mind 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Rhino Records

  • $ 2498

Prince Dirty Mind 180g Vinyl LP

Prince had made a name for himself with his self-titled sophomore record, but didn't really come into his own until the liberating Dirty Mind. Originally released in 1980, Dirty Mind is the pop provocateur's third album, completely produced, arranged and composed by Minneapolis' favorite son.

While it established parameters that Prince would follow for the remainder of the decade, the record also remains unique for its blend of rock, funk, pop, and new wave. Prince uses rock, rather than soul or R&B as the foundation here, and weaves the other styles around a demeanor that finds the singer/multi-instrumentalist both bluntly honest and fabulously furious.

True to the album's title, Prince doesn't shy away from sexuality, with both "Head" and "Sister" guaranteed to make many ears blush and, well, nearly every other track on the record addressing desire, lust, and partying in one form or another. Seldom has any performer been so candidly outspoken and gifted with a genius reflected in the irresistible melodies, hooks, and grooves.

Prince Dirty Mind Track Listing:

1. Dirty Mind
2. When You Were Mine
3. Do It All Night
4. Gotta Broken Heart Again
5. Uptown
6. Head
7. Sister
8. Partyup

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

We Also Recommend