We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Protomartyr - Consolation 12" Vinyl EP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Protomartyr - Consolation 12" Vinyl EP (Out Of Stock)

Domino Records

  • $ 1598

Protomartyr Consolation 12" Vinyl EP

Protomartyr follow-up their critically acclaimed Domino debut, Relatives In Descent (2017) with the Consolation EP, a 4-track collection of new material recorded in collaboration with Kelley Deal (The Breeders) and Mike Montgomery (R. Ring, Ampline). Captured at Montgomery's own studio, Candyland, the EP encapsulates the breadth of mood and stylistic variety of a full-length Protomartyr album - from the short sharp shock of the opener "Wait," through the mutant pop of "Same Face In A Different Mirror," the epic "Wheel of Fortune," to the beautiful closer "You Always Win."

Add to this Montgomery'ss recording skills, Deal's unparalleled vocals, and the arrangements that see the inclusion of Jocelyn Hatch (viola), Evan Ziporyn (bass clarinet), and Lori Goldston (cello), and the EP becomes a truly unique prospect in Protomartyr's discography.

Protomartyr Consolation Track Listing:

1. Wait
2. Same Face in a Different Mirror
3. Wheel of Fortune (feat. Kelley Deal)
4. You Always Win (feat. Kelley Deal)

We Also Recommend