Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Pure X - Crawling up the Stairs 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Pure X - Crawling up the Stairs 180g Vinyl LP

Fire Talk Records

  • $ 1998

Pure X Crawling up the Stairs 180g Vinyl LP

Crawling Up The Stairs is the 2013 sophomore album from Austin underground luminaries Pure X, re-issued on 180g vinyl LP by Fire Talk. The anticipated follow-up to debut Pleasure (2011), it places Nate Grace's ragged vocals upfront in the mix with more clearcut, refined production choices, while still imbued with the jagged sexual tension and undercurrent of catastrophe that has won them fans across the world.

More accolades from the press followed, notably Pitchfork calling the record "sophisticated and self aware," lending a further upward trajectory to the band's steadfast cult status. The duality of vocals from Grace and Jesse Jenkins for the first time evoke an even more enthralling immediacy to Pure X's continued evolution of their nightmarish visions, a spellbinding combination that will find appeal in old fans and new listeners alike.

Pure X Crawling up the Stairs Track Listing:

1. Crawling Up The Stairs
2. Someone Else
3. Written In The Slime
4. I Fear What I Feel
5. Things In My Head
6. Shadows And Lies
7. I Come From Nowhere
8. Never Alone
9. How Did You Find Me
10. Thousand Year Old Child
11. Rain At Dawn
12. All Of The Future (All Of The Past)

We Also Recommend