We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Pure X - Pleasure 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Pure X - Pleasure 180g Vinyl LP

Fire Talk Records

  • $ 1998

Pure X Pleasure 180g Vinyl LP

Pleasure is the 2011 debut album from Austin underground luminaries Pure X, re-issued on 180g vinyl LP by Fire Talk. Building from promising 7" releases, Pleasure continued the band's affinity for burnt out soundscapes and intricate, understated guitar work that together weaves a moody tapestry of an everlasting sunset. Spotlighted by major press, Pitchfork in particular commended the album as a "terrific-sounding record, built for headphones and high volume."

A revelatory introduction to the band, Pleasure pinpoints a signature sound that Pure X would proceed to hone over the course of a longstanding career - a pristinely devastating soundtrack that feels pertinent to the end times of the current state of the world.

Pure X Pleasure Track Listing:

1. Heavy Air
2. Dream Over
3. Twisted Mirror
4. Easy
5. Voices
6. Surface
7. Stuck Livin
8. Dry Ice
9. Pleasure
10. Half Here

We Also Recommend