Cart 0
Pye Corner Audio Hollow Earth Vinyl LP

Pye Corner Audio - Hollow Earth Vinyl LP (Backordered)

Ghost Box

  • $ 2698

Pye Corner Audio Hollow Earth Vinyl LP

Hollow Earth is the new album from Pye Corner Audio aka Martin Jenkins, his third for Ghost Box. It's conceived as a sequel to 2016's Stasis. Where that album played with notions of outward cosmic exploration and the idea of suspended animation and sleep, Hollow Earth takes subterranean exploration and submerged psychologies as its theme.

It draws on Berlin school synth improvisations, New Age reveries and the ghosts of 90s house euphoria to summon up images of vast, awe inspiring spaces and claustrophobic chambers. It sustains an atmosphere of wonder and adventure throughout, and like its companion piece, Stasis, it works equally as a soundtrack to physical as well as mental exploration.

Pye Corner Audio Hollow Earth Track Listing:

1. Hollow Earth
2. Descent
3. Prismatic Gateway
4. Claustrophobe
5. Mindshaft
6. Core Sample
7. Imprisoned Splendour
8. The Seventh Labyrinth
9. Subterranean Lakes
10. Dancing Shadows
11. Quad Tape Substrate
12. Buried Memories
13. Deeper Dreaming
14. The Hidden City
15. Surfacing

We Also Recommend