We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Quasimoto - Further Instrumentals Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Quasimoto - Further Instrumentals Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock)

Stones Throw Records

  • $ 2298

Quasimoto Further Instrumentals Vinyl 2LP

Stones Throw presents the instrumentals to Madlib’s acclaimed sophomore album as alter ego Quasimoto. Madlib resurrected his sticky-green obsessed, helium-huffing alter-ego, Quasimoto, for 2005's The Further Adventures of Lord Quas. While Madlib has always been one of the most experimentally savvy beatmakers in the underground, his creation of the electronically altered narrator Quasimoto, has become one of his biggest selling points for alternatively minded fans.

Quas made his full-length debut in 2000 on The Unseen which was dubbed one of the “Top 20 albums of 2000” by both SPIN and URB. Meanwhile Madlib’s Quas-filled collaboration with M.F. Doom on Madvillainy has been deemed a cult classic. Madlib does not disappoint on The Further Adventures of Lord Quas. Cover by Jeff Jank depicting Quasimoto inside the same building that we see on the cover of the vocal album.

Quasimoto Further Instrumentals Track Listing:


1. Bullyshit (Instrumental)
2. Greenery (Instrumental)
3. Crime (Instrumental)
4. Hydrant Game (Instrumental)
5. Don’t Blink (Instrumental)
6. Players of the Game (Instrumental)
7. Bus Ride (Instrumental)
8. Closer (Instrumental)
9. Maingirl (Instrumental)
10. Bartender Say (Instrumental)
11. 1994 (Instrumental)
12. Another Demo Tape (Instrumental)


1. Raw Deal (Instrumental)
2. Mr. Two-Faced (Instrumental)
3. The Exclusive (Instrumental)
4. Fatbacks (Instrumental)
5. J.A.N. (Jive Ass Niggaz - Instrumental)
6. Shroom Music (Instrumental)
7. Strange Piano (Instrumental)
8. Life Is... (Instrumental)
9. The Clown (Instrumental)
10. Raw Addict Pt. 2 (Instrumental)
11. Tomorrow Never Knows (Instrumental)
12. Privacy (Instrumental)

We Also Recommend